Stop-off… Family

There will be something for everyone, young and old! Cycling tour along the Nivernais canal, a short hike in the Chablis vineyards. But also playful visits for children and a picnic break at the edge of the water!

First day

A family bike ride on the cycle route along the Nivernais canal, one of the most beautiful canals in France, do you like it? Book your bikes at the tourist information point located at the Bazarnes boating center in Cravant, a charming medieval town. The route is quiet, easy and suitable for children.

> Rent a bike

A stop at the leisure area of Mailly-la-Ville (children’s playground) then go to the Snack of Mailly a few meters away for a party of mini-golf.

> Find all restaurants

A small snack break is required. The Snack of Mailly offers simple dishes with seasonal products.

Here you are at the Island park in Vermenton. It is a beautiful shady park located on the banks of the river “la Cure”. A playground awaits the children.

> Further information

Direction Cravant, in the village-chalets “Rû du Pré”. A peaceful and green site in the heart of the village of Cravant. The chalets have all the comforts. A family destination to remember! Playground, private pool, board games …

> Find all accommodation

Stroll through the alleys of Cravant, charming medieval city and admire the imposing fortress 25 meters high overlooking the village is the dungeon which was in turn prison, watchtower, residence seigneuriale. A quiet late evening and dinner at the restaurant Ô Jouvence.

> Further information

Second day

Direction the small town of Chablis for a discovery of its world famous vineyard. A short orienteering race from the Bois des Lys or a walk in the Grands Crus? Two ways to discover the vineyard with children.

> More hiking

Departure of the walk to the Tourist Office. It’s simple, just follow gray panels on which appears a funny little character. The route takes you through a huge green park where a playground and tables for picnicking allow to spend a pleasant time with the family at the water’s edge. Sure, you will come back here on your next stay …

A quiet walk of 5km with a variant of 3.5km. Beautiful views of the vineyard to discover throughout the ride.

> Further information

A little tour in the craft shops of Chablis (Charcuterie Marc Colin, Boucherie Charcuterie Eric Porte, Maison de l’andouillette, jardins européens, Boulangeries Body, Sébillotte and Degand) and some purchases of gourmet specialities (cold meats, goat’s cheese, cherries, biscuits Duché…).

> Find all shops

On the way to the village of Beines 6 km from Chablis. Lunch at the restaurant “le Relais de Chablis” or picnic at the lake surrounded by vineyards to taste the local gourmet specialties?

> Find all restaurants

Visit Bailly-Lapierre Cellars. Former underground quarry where the Crémant de Bourgogne is raised. A booklet in which Bruno the sommelier delivers all the secrets of this unique place is proposed to the reception.

> Find all domains

Discover all the wealths of our territory

Escale … Famille

Il y en aura pour tout le monde, les petits et les grands ! Tour à vélo le long du canal du Nivernais, petite randonnée dans le vignoble chablisien. Mais aussi des visites ludiques pour les enfants et une pause pique-nique au bord de l’eau !

Le 1er jour

Une balade à vélo en famille sur la véloroute qui longe le canal du Nivernais, l’un des plus beaux canaux de France, ça vous tente ? Réservez vos vélos au point d’information touristique situé à la halte nautique de Bazarnes à Cravant, une charmante cité médiévale. L’itinéraire est tranquille, facile et adapté aux enfants.

> Louer un vélo

Une halte à l’aire de loisirs de Mailly-la-Ville (aire de jeux pour enfants) puis direction le Snack de Mailly à quelques mètres de là pour une partie de mini-golf.

> Plus d’informations

Une petite pause casse-croûte s’impose. Le Snack de Mailly propose des plats simples avec des produits de saison.

> Retrouver tous les restaurants

Vous voici, au Parc des Iles à Vermenton. C’est un magnifique parc ombragé situé au bord de la rivière « la Cure ». Une aire de jeux attend les enfants.

> Plus d’informations

Direction Cravant, au village-chalets « le Rû du Pré ». Un site paisible et verdoyant en plein cœur du village de Cravant. Les chalets disposent de tout le confort. Une destination familiale à retenir ! Aire de jeux, piscine privée, jeux de société…

> Plus d’informations sur le Rû du Pré

Flânez dans les ruelles de Cravant, charmante cité médiévale et admirez l’imposante forteresse haute de 25 mètres qui domine le village, c’est le donjon qui fut tour à tour prison, tour de guet, résidence seigneuriale. Une fin de soirée tranquille et un dîner au restaurant Ô Jouvence.

> Le Ô Jouvence
> Voir tous les restaurants  

Le 2e jour

Direction la petite ville de Chablis pour une découverte de son vignoble mondialement connu. Petite course d’orientation au départ du bois des Lys ou balade pédestre dans les Grands Crus ? Deux façons de découvrir le vignoble avec des enfants.

> Voir toutes les activités
> Louer un vélo

Départ de la balade à l’Office de Tourisme.  C’est simple, il suit de suivre des panneaux gris sur lequel figure un drôle de petit personnage. L’itinéraire vous fait passer par un immense parc verdoyant où une aire de jeux et des tables pour pique-niquer permettent de passer un agréable moment en famille au bord de l’eau. C’est sûr, vous repasserez par ici lors de votre prochain séjour…

Une balade tranquille de 5km avec une variante de 3.5km. De très belles vues sur le vignoble à découvrir tout au long de la balade.

> Voir toutes les randonnées

Un petit tour dans les boutiques artisanales de Chablis (Charcuterie Marc Colin, Boucherie Charcuterie Eric Porte, Maison de l’andouillette, Jardins européens, Boulangeries Body, Sébillotte et Degand) et quelques achats de spécialités gourmandes (charcuterie, fromage de chèvre, cerises, biscuits Dûché…).

> Nos boutiques vous proposent des produits du terroir

En route pour le village de Beines à 6 km de Chablis. Déjeuner au restaurant « le relais de Chablis » ou pique-nique au bord du lac entouré de vignes pour y déguster les spécialités gourmandes locales ?

> Retrouver tous les restaurants

Visite des Caves Bailly-Lapierre.  Ancienne carrière souterraine où on élève le Crémant de Bourgogne. Un livret-jeux dans lequel Bruno le sommelier livre tous les secrets de cet endroit unique est proposé à l’accueil.

> Voir les Caves de Bailly-Lapierre
> Retrouver tous les domaines

Découvrez les richesses de notre territoire