Stop-off… Gourmet

Who says good wine, say good food! Nothing like a gourmet getaway to discover the culinary specialties of the region,
among our many friends restorers and local artisans.

First day

At the edge of a basin fed by a source you fish your own trout at the Aquaculture Farm of Crisenon. Rainbow, Fario, Fountain Trout are within range of your hook. A small tour at the shop where you can find canned trout raised on place and you make the 2 km that separate you from the Ladies’ lock.

> Further information

After the Parcabout, the comfort: at the Bistrot des Dames where a plate of regional cheeses and dishes based on local products are offered or – 10 minutes later – at the Hostellerie de la Fontaine, in Accolay, where your taste buds will be filled with this tempting card. We are really in Burgundy no doubt!

> Find all restaurants

After the meal, go to the vineyards of Chablis! at 2:30pm you have an appointment with a local guide. They are two to propose visits. You hesitated a long time between the visit in deuch’ or minibus … Two hours later you are incollables on the wines of Chablis. The 4 appellations have no secrets for you. And that’s good because after the theory, place to practice! At the heart of wine, E-bike Winetours or Chablis Vititours, you are spoiled for choice!

> Further information

You arrive at the wine shop. A real cave of Ali Baba! wines from Chablis, of course, but also wines from Yonne, Côte d’Or and … beer. You learn that we also produce beer in Chablis. Neither one nor two direction MADDAM brewery, on the outskirts of the city, where Alexis and Vianney welcome you. Beers and bottled, white, blonde or amber, they are 100% organic!

> Further information

The afternoon is coming to the end and it’s time to join the hotel. You set your heart on the Hostellerie des Clos in the heart of Chablis which also offers a SPA. Ideal to relax after this crazy day!

> Find all accommodation

It is 8pm when you leave the hotel direction the restaurant but the choice is difficult between the Fil du Zinc, the Bistrot des Grands Crus or Les Trois Bourgeons. These few minutes of walking make you feel better. You take the opportunity to stroll in front of Porte Noël near the town hall. The restaurant you have chosen is a feast for the eyes and the taste buds. And what about the wine list? Unspeakable…

> Find all restaurants

Second day

Hiking in the vineyards? Cycling or jogging along the canal? You are spoiled for choice. A small detour on a market the time to buy something to picnic. Local honey, andouillettes of Chablis, Duché biscuits fill your haversack. But you’re missing cheese…

> Further information

This is very good, the cheese factory of Prés Coulons is actually on the market. The goat cheeses are really excellent. So you are ready.

Picnic areas are not missing. You choose that of Pontigny behind the Tourist Office and in front of the Abbey which you do not miss to visit. The plenitude that reigns you wins and it’s serene that you enjoy local products.

> See the Abbey of Pontigny

With all this you’re almost late! Fortunately you only need a quarter of an hour to reach Méré and the Rabat farm. If you had been told that we were producing foie gras in the Yonne, we would not have believed it. And yet … foie gras, duck breast, terrines are all divine.

> Further information

Discover all the wealths in our territory

Escale … Gourmande

Qui dit bon vin, dit bons plats ! Rien de tel qu’une escapade gourmande à la découverte des spécialités culinaires de la région,
chez nos nombreux amis restaurateurs et artisans locaux.

Le 1er jour

Au bord d’un bassin alimenté par une source, vous pêchez vos propres truites à la Ferme aquacole de Crisenon. Arc-en-ciel, Fario, truite de fontaine sont à portée de votre hameçon. Un petit tour à la boutique où vous sont proposées des conserves à base de truites élevées sur place et vous effectuez les 2 km qui vous séparent de l’écluse des Dames.

> Ferme aquacole de Crisenon

Après le Parcabout, le réconfort: au Bistrot des Dames, sur place, où une assiette de fromages régionaux et des plats à base de produits locaux vous sont proposés ou – 10 mn plus loin – à l’Hostellerie de la Fontaine, à Accolay, où vos papilles seront comblées avec cette carte alléchante. On est vraiment en Bourgogne, pas de doute !

>Voir le Bistrot des Dames
> Retrouver tous les restaurants

Après le repas direction le vignoble chablisien ! à 14h30 vous avez rendez-vous avec un guide du terroir. Ils sont deux à proposer des visites, vous avez longuement hésité entre la visite en deuch’ ou en minibus… Deux heures plus tard vous êtes incollables sur les vins de Chablis. Les 4 appellations n’ont plus de secret pour vous. Et ça tombe bien, après la théorie, place à la pratique ! Au Coeur du Vin, E-bike Winetours ou Chablis Vititours, vous avez l’embarras du choix!

> Voir toutes les activités

Vous arrivez chez le caviste. Une véritable caverne d’Ali Baba ! des vins de Chablis, bien sûr, mais aussi des vins de l’Yonne, de Côte d’Or et…de la bière. Vous apprenez, amusés, qu’on produit aussi de la bière à Chablis. Ni une, ni deux, direction la brasserie MADDAM, en périphérie de la ville, où Alexis et Vianney vous accueillent. Bières pression et en bouteille, blanche, blonde ou ambrée, elles sont 100% bio !

> Tout savoir sur la brasserie MADDAM

L’après-midi touche à sa fin, il est temps de rejoindre l’hôtel. Vous jeté votre dévolu sur l’Hostellerie des Clos en plein cœur de Chablis, qui propose aussi un SPA. L’idéal pour se détendre après cette folle journée !

> l’Hostellerie des Clos
> Le Spa des Clos
> Retrouver tous les hébergements

Il est 20h quand vous quittez l’hôtel, direction le restaurant, le choix est difficile entre le Fil du Zinc, le Bistrot des Grands Crus ou les Trois Bourgeons. Ces quelques minutes de marche vous font le plus grand bien. Vous en profitez pour flâner devant les portes Noël, proches de la mairie. Le restaurant que vous avez choisi est un régal pour les yeux et pour les papilles. Et que dire de la carte des vins ? indescriptible…

> Retrouver tous les restaurants

Le 2e jour

Randonnée dans les vignes ? Balade à vélo ou jogging le long du canal ? Vous n’avez que l’embarras du choix. Un petit détour sur un marché, le temps d’acheter de quoi pique-niquer. Miel local, andouillettes de Chablis, biscuits Duché remplissent votre musette. Mais il vous manque du fromage…

> Les produits du terroir dans nos boutiques
> Retrouver toutes les activités

Ça tombe très bien, la chévrerie des Prés Coulons est présente sur le marché. Les fromages de chèvre sont vraiment excellents. Vous voilà donc prêts.

> Plus d’informations

Les aires de pique-nique ne manquent pas. Vous choisissez celle de Pontigny, derrière l’Office de Tourisme, en face de l’Abbatiale, que vous ne manquez pas de visiter. La plénitude qui y règne vous gagne et c’est sereins que vous appréciez les produits locaux.

> Voir l’Abbaye de Pontigny

Avec tout ça vous voilà presque en retard ! Heureusement, il ne vous faut qu’un tout petit quart d’heure pour rallier Méré et la ferme Rabuat. Si on vous avait dit qu’on produisait du foie gras dans l’Yonne, nous n’y auriez pas cru. Et pourtant…foie gras, magrets, terrines sont toutes divines.

>Plus d’informations

Découvrez les richesses de notre territoire