Stop-off… Sport

Put on your sneakers! Backpack and bottle of water will be put for a hike in the Chablis vineyard or go on the footsteps of pilgrims by walking on the Way of Saint Jacques. Not to mention a bike ride along the Nivernais Canal. All this embellished with a quality welcome to our hosting partners and restorers, to recharge the batteries!

First day

Meet at the Clos area in Chablis. To begin this sporting holiday, a hike in the vineyards “the circuit of Grands Crus” will give you on overview of the Chablis vineyard landscape with icing on the cake, a breathtaking view of the vineyard and the city of Chablis. Eight kilometers of walking in the vineyards that will certainly open your appetite.

> Further information

At the picnic area of the Clos, you will enjoy a gourmet break specialties bought in the morning even in Chablis artisan shops.

The Body Mickaël Bakery with its delicious Duché biscuit or Delicatessen Marc Colin.

Direction the city of Tanlay in Tonnerrois. Its castle is known for its typical Renaissance architecture. However it is for the golf located in the park of the castle that you choose this destination. On the program a nine-hole course in the middle of many tree species.

> See the golf of tanlay

A well deserved rest in one of the bed and breakfast that counts this charming little town. In the city center with the bed and breakfast “In the heart of Chablis” or in the surrounding countryside, ten minutes walk from the city center to the House of Moulin des Roches. It is certain you will appreciate the calm and will be rested to attack a second day just as sporty!

You end the evening with a dinner where you discover with greediness the tasty dishes Chablis restaurants.

> Find all accommodation

Second day

After a good night, like a pilgrim go on the way to Saint Jacque de Compostelle. Several ways jacquaires pass in the Yonne. You take the GR654 towards Auxerre. About twenty km separate you from this beautiful city classified city of art and history. You go through the charming wine village of Beines and walk along the lake used to protect the vineyards from frost.

> Further information

After a break on the banks along the Yonne in Auxerre, head for the Maison du vélo where you rent electric bikes. On the way to Cravant where you have booked a bed and breakfast in very beautiful house of character “les Remparts”.

You take the cycle route along the Nivernais canal. Lock after lock you reach finally your point of fall and discover with pleasure the charm of the pretty medieval city of Cravant.

You will end this day with a dinner at the gourmet restaurant “Hostellerie de la Fontaine” in Deux-Rivières-Accolay.

> Find all restaurants

Third day

After a delicious and hearty breakfast, you take your bikes to Chablis and its hilly landscape. Take a break in Préhy, a charming village in the Chablis vineyards. You visit the Domaine Brocard and why not, opt for a sporting and unusual visit of the vineyard in Gyropode!

Your stay ends in Chablis.

> Rent a bike

Discover the wealths of our territory

Escale … Sportive

Chaussez vos baskets ! Sac à dos et bouteille d’eau seront de mises pour une rando dans le vignoble chablisien ou bien aller sur les traces des pèlerins en marchant sur le Chemin de Saint Jacques. Sans oublier une balade en vélo le long du canal du Nivernais. Tout ça agrémenté d’un accueil de qualité, chez nos partenaires hébergeurs et restaurateurs, afin de recharger les batteries !

Le 1er jour

Rendez-vous à l’aire des Clos à Chablis. Pour commencer ce séjour sportif, une rando dans les vignes « le circuit des Grands Crus » vous donnera un aperçu des paysages du vignoble chablisien avec, cerise sur le gâteau, une vue à couper le souffle sur le vignoble et la ville de Chablis. Huit kilomètres de marche dans les vignes qui, à coup sûr, vous ouvriront l’appétit.

> Plus d’informations sur les randonnées viticoles à Chablis

A l’aire de pique-nique des Clos, vous apprécierez une pause gourmande des spécialités achetées le matin même dans les boutiques artisanales chablisiennes.

La Boulangerie Body Mickaël avec ses délicieux biscuit Duché ou encore la Charcuterie Marc Colin.

> Retrouver tous les produits du terroir

Direction la ville de Tanlay dans le Tonnerrois. Son château est connu pour son architecture typique de la Renaissance. Cependant, c’est pour le golf situé dans le parc du château que vous choisissez cette destination. Au programme, un parcours de neuf trous au milieu de nombreuses essences d’arbres.

> Golf de Tanlay

Un repos bien mérité dans l’une des chambres d’hôtes que compte cette charmante petite ville. Dans le centre-ville avec la chambre d’hôtes « In the heart of Chablis » ou dans la campagne environnante, à dix minutes à pied du centre-ville à la Maison du Moulin des Roches, c’est certain, vous apprécierez le calme et serez reposé pour attaquer une deuxième journée tout aussi sportive !

Vous terminez la soirée par un dîner où vous découvrez avec gourmandise les mets savoureux des restaurants chablisiens.

> Retrouver tous les restaurants
> Retrouver tous les hébergements

Le 2e jour

Après une bonne nuit de sommeil, tel un pèlerin, partez sur le chemin de Saint Jacques de Compostelle. Plusieurs voies jacquaires passent dans l’Yonne. Vous empruntez le GR654 en direction d’Auxerre. Une vingtaine de km vous séparent de cette très belle ville classée ville d’art et d’histoire. Vous passez par le charmant village viticole de Beines et longez son lac utilisé pour protéger les vignes du gel.

> Plus d’informations sur le chemin de saint Jacques de compostelle  

Après une pause auxerroise sur les quais le long de l’Yonne, direction la Maison du vélo où vous louez des vélos électriques. En route pour Cravant où vous avez réservé une chambre d’hôte dans la très belle demeure de caractère « les Remparts ».

Vous empruntez la véloroute qui longe le canal du Nivernais. Ecluse après écluse, vous atteignez enfin votre point de chute et découvrez avec plaisir le charme de la jolie cité médiévale de Cravant.

Vous terminerez cette journée par un dîner au restaurant gastronomique « l’Hostellerie de la Fontaine » à Deux-Rivières-Accolay.

> Louer un vélo
> Retrouver tous les restaurants

Le 3e jour

Après un délicieux et copieux petit-déjeuner, vous reprenez vos vélos en direction de Chablis et de ses paysages vallonnés. Faites une pause à Préhy, charmant village du vignoble chablisien. Vous y visitez le Domaine Brocard et pourquoi pas, opterez pour une visite sportive et insolite du vignoble en gyropode!

Votre séjour se termine à Chablis.

> Retrouver tous les domaines

Découvrez les richesses de notre territoire